Entre Nous
Hashtag Authentic - for creatives, dreamers & business owners online
Self Love through Sewing, with Sarahbeth Larrimore
0:00
-1:03:38

Self Love through Sewing, with Sarahbeth Larrimore

On self worth, body image fashion and personal style

This week, I’m chatting to my friend

, the wonder-woman behind Unabashed Apparel. The mantra for her work says it all: “Empowering women to design & sew. Our bodies are worthy of our finest frocks, just as they are.” Um, yes please!

Sarahbeth and I had a juicy conversation about personal style and the benefits of sewing for self-expression, creativity and body acceptance. I know next to nothing about sewing, but by the end of this episode Sarahbeth had me completely convinced I should start stitching my own wardrobe - and I bet you’ll feel the same!

Things we talk about in this episode:

  • How sewing and clothing design can be empowering in unexpected ways

  • Sarahbeth’s Queen Robe Project (enrolling now!), and how anyone can learn to sew

  • The differences between historical garments and modern made clothes

  • How clothes impact our body image and self worth

  • The role of sewing and mending for sustainability and customisation

  • My collection of vintage French under-dresses, and my upcoming collection of them for sale

  • The stories our clothes can tell about us as they age and change

Links we mention in this episode:


Thanks for listening and following along!

Discussion about this podcast

Entre Nous
Hashtag Authentic - for creatives, dreamers & business owners online
A podcast for dreamers, makers and creatives who want to grow their online business without having to sell their soul.
In each episode, certified coach and UK Instagram Expert Sara Tasker and her guests share inspiring stories, practical strategies and social media insights to help you create the life, presence and business of your dreams.