Entre Nous
Hashtag Authentic - for creatives, dreamers & business owners online
Behind the scenes of my book deal & writing process
0:00
-35:15

Behind the scenes of my book deal & writing process

Things I talk about in this episode:

  • A reading of one of the sections in Hashtag Authentic - Our Visual Culture

  • Why I ended up working directly with a publisher without an agent - and why I'll do it differently next time

  • What happened when my publisher retired mid-way through the process

  • How self doubt showed up for me during the writing process, and how I (re)learned to advocate for myself

  • What the book's about, and digging into the different chapters

  • One of my fave photos I've ever taken

  • How I'm publicising the book on social media

  • Why any book around Instagram needs to tackle imagery, photography and editing

  • My hopes for the book and its messages around Instagram and wider social media

Links mentioned in this episode:

0 Comments
Entre Nous
Hashtag Authentic - for creatives, dreamers & business owners online
A podcast for dreamers, makers and creatives who want to grow their online business without having to sell their soul.
In each episode, certified coach and UK Instagram Expert Sara Tasker and her guests share inspiring stories, practical strategies and social media insights to help you create the life, presence and business of your dreams.