Entre Nous
Hashtag Authentic - for creatives, dreamers & business owners online
LIVE in Manchester, Sara Tasker and Laura Jane Williams in conversation
0:00
-52:41

LIVE in Manchester, Sara Tasker and Laura Jane Williams in conversation

Things we talk about in this episode:

  • Reading from Hashtag Authentic's introduction

  • How I started out on Instagram by seeking beauty in an uncompromising environment

  • My previous job, working in speech therapy for the NHSWhy communication is central in everything I do 

  • Why I believe it's ok to create a 'highlight reel'Why visuals are the best communication tool

  • My chronic illness (dysautonomia), and how this impacts on my workWhat  my average day looks like

  • Spoon theory

  • My initial vision in setting up my business, and my career path

  • The need for a new wave of honest marketing and business

  • Why I don't need a digital detoxHow to start out on Instagram from scratch (audience question)

  • Why there will always be an Instagram community for you, no matter what your interest (audience question)

  • My future dreams and ambitions (audience question)The importance of not being soley led by what your audience wants

  • Who inspires me (audience question)Why going "off piste" in search of inspiration brings the best results

Links mentioned in this episode:

0 Comments
Entre Nous
Hashtag Authentic - for creatives, dreamers & business owners online
A podcast for dreamers, makers and creatives who want to grow their online business without having to sell their soul.
In each episode, certified coach and UK Instagram Expert Sara Tasker and her guests share inspiring stories, practical strategies and social media insights to help you create the life, presence and business of your dreams.